Loryn Galardi | Testimonials
15845
page,page-id-15845,page-template-default,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-theme-ver-6.9

Testimonials

PRIVATE CLIENTS

Joan FranzinoWhat would I have done without Loryn Galardi?  Metformin, for one.  Two – worry, about type 2 diabetes taking over my life like it did many of my relatives.  Three – endure midday fatigue, the shakes, dehydration and the list goes on.  But most importantly, FOUR – model poor eating habits in my young son.  As I write this, it is mid-afternoon and I have energy!  This has not been the case in decades!  (I had learned to keep only flat/clean things on my desk so that my forehead wouldn’t later have imprints on it after one of my many desk naps).  I can’t believe how I bent and twisted my life around that midday fatigue.  I can’t believe I didn’t consider once that it was bad/abnormal. Bottom line – I have made a radical change in my eating habits and haven’t suffered one single iota.  On the contrary, doors have opened and I am happier and more energetic than EVER!  I should have done this years ago. UPDATE: Continuing to follow your guidelines in the past year, I lost 10 pounds and my Hemoglobin A1C level went down into the non-diabetic zone.  My doctor was so impressed. I sing your praises to anyone who’ll listen. – Joan Franzino, Greenwich CT


Tyler KepnerIt’s been 6 months since I met with you, and I hit a new low today: 159.5 pounds! I started at 189 when I stepped on your scale. I doubted I would ever see the 160s, and now I’ve dipped into the 150s — actually below my goal weight. It’s a pretty incredible feeling. I don’t get tired in the late afternoons anymore, my clothes hang off me now — all good. It’s so extremely empowering to know that it’s my DECISION to look the way I want to look, and I will always thank you for educating me on what I’m really doing when I choose to eat this or that. I follow your advice and don’t eliminate any foods entirely, but save certain ones for special occasions. The bottom line is when I have a choice (and I almost always have a choice), I choose to healthy. And healthy, it turns out, can also be tasty. Who knew? – Tyler Kepner, Wilton CT


Lately I am being asked on a regular basis why I look so young and healthy. The answer is Loryn Galardi. I have lost almost 20 pounds in less than 4 months and I am having no trouble keeping it off. I never feel hungry or deprived. I feel more energetic and strong and positive about my body. Loryn has an intelligent, supportive approach to nutrition that has done wonders for me. I recommend her highly. – Vicki


Loryn, thank you as always for being so special, so great at what you do and for all your ideas.  As I always say, you go beyond being a clinical nutritional and are truly a ” life wellness coach”  You’ve definitely given me the tools and the support, it’s now up to me to get it done.  – A.S., Westport CT


Gregg FeldmanMany have inquired about my ongoing lifestyle change/weight loss/improved attitude towards health. Here comes the secret: It’s Loryn Galardi and her program(s)! After battling with my relationship with food for most of my life, Loryn has helped me realize that my main issue was that I never learned how/why/when/what to eat. Needless to say, she has changed my life. For anyone who has battled their whole life without lasting success, I can honestly say that, if she can help me and change MY (toxic) eating habits, I can assure you that she can help anyone. – Gregg Feldman, Wilton CT

 

 


I am so thankful to have found Loryn Galardi!  After one short week, insomnia, irritability, and chronic fatigue no longer have a grip on me. I have felt on edge and anxious for years and general practitioners have been unable to find an “ailment.” Through diet and advice alone, I have finally slept soundly for the first time in way too long.  There is no going back to my old ways now that Loryn has enlightened me to the effects of my diet and how to make my body run more efficiently. – Kristin, Wilton CT


Natalie DelingerAfter developing digestive issues from travel and stress, I grew frustrated with the lack of sufficient answers from doctors and medication. I found through working with Loryn Galardi how helpful a nutritional approach is for the body and one’s well being. After just one session with Loryn and only two weeks on a modified diet and supplements, I felt healthier and happier than I had in over a year. I left her office after each session feeling confident and prepared to tackle my stomach problems in a more natural way. Loryn’s methods have proven to be a step in the right direction towards a healthier stomach and a happier me. –  Natalie Dellinger, Norwalk CT

 


Michael Crystal before:afterI really can’t thank you enough for changing the way I view and consume food and drink.  In the last 28 days, which seemed to go by so quickly and easily, I have lost 20 pounds, increased my energy significantly, and developed a very healthy respect for how I want to fashion my lifestyle going forward. During the entire period I abstained from coffee (otherwise 3-4 cups per day), alcohol (usually 3 glasses of wine per day), chocolate (usually 1 small bag per day), breads, pasta, red meat, processed foods and all forms of sugar (other than the natural form in fresh fruit like apples), and never once did I find myself having cravings.  And I credit a great deal of that willpower to your every day e-mails and the journaling process that provided me with a daily impetus. From the bottom of my now much stronger heart, thank you! – Michael Crystal, Wilton CT

UPDATE: After 1 year of continuing my new, healthy lifestyle, I’m completely off cholesterol medication. Thank you again! 


triple-side-crop-300x251I’d been hanging on to an extra 5 – 10 pounds ever since the birth of my son 5 years ago. I would lose 3 or 4 pounds, plateau, and then climb back up to where I started.  I also battled intermittent digestive issues.  Loryn gave me a clear, consistent, and easy to understand plan.  I followed it and lost 12 pounds and 8 inches in 8 weeks.  My body fat dropped from 32% to 28%.  My bloating and stomach issues pretty much ceased.  I ate normal food, from normal grocery stores, and added back the fat I had cut out of my diet.  I even planned for an occasional glass of wine.  I would highly recommend Loryn to anyone that wants to look and feel better. UPDATE:  I had lost 12 pounds in the fall so I figured the detox would help my “insides”.  I have kicked the sugar cravings, am feeling good and lost another 4 pounds. 16 pounds total on my 5’3″ frame is really noticeable!  Thanks for all your guidance.  – Anonymous, Wilton CT


My goal was to lose 15 lbs, to feel better and reduce the medications I was taking daily for several chronic medical conditions. After about 10 days I felt 100% better. I was losing weight, felt my body getting “younger”, had more energy, was not tired and generally felt great. The materials you provided were eye opening and easy to understand. The supplements are a huge benefit. I was chronically toxic – who knew that the food I was eating was causing me to be ill. The best thing to come from this program was that after 6 months I was able to eliminate the drug I was taking for Rheumatoid Arthritis. 5 months later I still feel great, am label and health conscious and know what to avoid. Everyone could benefit from this program and I have shared it with several people, who have seen positive results.
UPDATE: I am still off anti inflammatory drugs (it has been 2+ years) and doing well, thanks to your program! I ran into a high school friend, and she said “You look exactly like you did in HS 32 years ago!” I am feeling GREAT at 50, and the compliments are rewarding! – Norma Stockmar, Stamford CT


Loryn helped me reached my goal in a matter of weeks. She was encouraging and empathetic, full of great knowledge of her field but also the wisdom of her personal experience.  She brings a lightness of spirit and a steady, guiding hand to her work that is invaluable when taking on the challenge of balancing the body-mind-spirit. – Katherine Silvan, Wilton, CT


Debbie Rand Last Christmas I stepped on the scale and saw 200 lbs. I was 36 years old, 5’3” tall, and out of excuses for why I looked and felt the way I did. It was finally obvious that I lacked the knowledge and drive necessary to change my habits and get healthy. Loryn and I met in private sessions. She helped me to understand that my problems were not insurmountable or unique. But she also made sure I understood that my weight loss was completely dependent on the work I was willing to put in. I moved from the private sessions to the Restyle Your Lifestyle class. It was the best experience I have ever had to help lose weight. There were no gimmicks. Just real people, like me, trying to be healthier versions of themselves. Loryn filled every class with so much information that we gladly ran over the allotted time to ask questions. Loryn’s excitement and pride at my success was wonderful but it was her encouragement rather than judgement those few times when the scale didn’t move that was the motivation I needed most. Seven months after my first meeting with Loryn, I have lost 35 lbs and have gone from a size 16 to a size 10. I am still working towards my overall weight loss goal but my journey won’t end there. I’m looking forward to a lifetime of being as healthy as I can be. Thank you, Loryn, for showing me the way. – Debbie Rand, Ridgefield, CT /Adelaide, South Australia


I wonder if it is true that people come into your lives for a reason? You were overdue in my life! I am thrilled to be 18-20 lbs lighter! I learned so much about my health and nutritional needs and I am so thankful that my body rose to meet the challenge after years of neglect, nutritionally. Thanks so much for all you have shown me. I am so happy you are in my life. – Robin Lynch, Wilton CT


Debbie-Murray-before-and-after2I loved my experience with the private Cleanse and Detox program. At age 43 I felt I had to stop wasting time and learn how to eat healthy, and if during the process, I lost weight, even better. I decided to do the cleanse after an appt with my hair dresser who had completed the same detox program. I couldn’t get over how much weight she lost and how young and healthy she looks.  I lost almost 12 lbs while eating 5 times a day on the program. Losing weight was definitely something I hoped would happen, but learning how to eat well and keep it off the weight is a lesson that is invaluable. My clothes fit well, my skin glows and my confidence is back. After the detox I lost two more pounds,  continue to maintain,  don’t feel bloated anymore and my energy is great.  I haven’t felt this good since my 20′s.  Go see Loryn Galardi.  It’s time! – Debbie Murray, Ridgefield, CT

 

 

 

 


ted weismanLoryn has a sophisticated and mindful approach to nutrition, weight loss and better health. There is no calorie counting, measuring or fake, processed foods to buy. She works in private sessions or groups, using cutting edge nutritional science and sound principles that work. Her nutrition counsel is a valuable, thinking person’s strategy to a lifetime of good eating habits. – Tedd Weisman, MD (Orthopedic Surgery), Milford, CT

 

 


As a “professional dieter” I could not imagine what Loryn could teach me that I did not already know. I had done every fad diet, followed many “programs” and read every book. Still I couldn’t lose or keep off 10 lbs. After working with Loryn the lbs are gone and they are not coming back! She introduced me to supplement program that is appropriate for me. Consistent meetings and emails kept me motivated. She has change the way I think about food! – S.G. Westport, CT


charlie2-300x27342 lbs in just a few months, Loryn is the greatest. I have tried other programs and they did not do the job. Her program really works. Just take a look at my before and after pics. I owe you big time! – Charlie Reyes, Norwalk CT

 

 

 

 


11745636_10206329318224998_9052405182933199209_nI was diagnosed with fatty liver disease after a routine blood test showed my liver functions were elevated. The cause could not be found even after extensive testing. I discussed a liver cleanse with my doctors but they said “don’t bother”.  At this point, I consulted with Loryn to see if she could help me. I love sweets and she explained to me how too much sugar can affect the liver over time. She suggested I do a 28 day liver detox program. I was willing go to any lengths to improve my health. I have lost a total of 18 lbs. and my liver is no longer fatty! Due to Loryn’s coaching, education, guidance and wisdom I am more conscious of how much, what and when I eat.  I feel great! THANK YOU LORYN!! – Bonnie Marini, Poinciana FL

 


This is the first time, probably ever in my life, that I just feel … great. I am excited for the future knowing that there will be cookies, alcohol and coffee, but only when I want, and sparingly. So empowering!  I’m excited to be able to fit into clothes that I haven’t fit into for the past 3 or 4 years. Most importantly, I feel like an athlete again, which was a huge part of my identity for 14 years and I lost that when I started working crazy hours. It’s fun to see how inspiring I have been to, not just my female co-workers, but also my male co-workers! Thank you again for your help and for giving me an awesome restart. – Keenan Koss, Southport CT


Cathy-Centatiempo1This past July I embarked on a journey that led me to better health.
With the help of a great nutritionist named Loryn Galardi, my outlook on health changed. With each meeting, I learned something new. Her guidance has been invaluable. Big shout out to Loryn for helping me see the way! – Cathy Cenatiempo, Norwalk CT

 

 

 

 

 


Private Distance Detox #1: I was trapped in an intense pattern: strong morning coffee, grazing all day, frequent meals out, too many cocktails and really intense workouts. I was not listening to my body at all.  I’ve slowed the pace of my life and no longer feel the need to use coffee and cocktails to get me going or settle me down. The rest of my life has truly benefitted as well.  I am more organized at work, and significantly more productive during the day. My routine has done a complete 180. I am down almost 10 lbs, and I wasn’t even looking for weight loss. I could never have done this solo, so thank you for your support!
Private Distance Detox #2: I am especially encouraged by four changes in the past three weeks: 1) the early morning creases under my eyes are gone (I swear I look five years younger). 2) Pants that were too tight a month ago are now loose. 3) I am now running 6 miles without stopping (started at 3 miles with a few walking breaks). 4) I wake up happy, ready to get started on my day. I used to be a clean counter tyrant, meaning there was nothing on them except a bowl of apples and an espresso machine. Now, I like the “clutter” of lemons, squash, bananas, a blender, spices, chia seeds, cutting board, etc. Revolutionary! Thanks for everything! Once again, a life changer. – Alison, Maui, HI


Stacey ChrostoforidisMy private detox was absolutely amazing. I never in my wildest dreams thought I could do this. I gained weight beginning last year when I decided to get healthy by not smoking. Unfortunately I ended up gaining 20 lbs. To make matters worse, I ended up with 2 surgeries and gaining more weight due to lack of exercising and not eating properly. I finally said “enough!” and contacted Loryn. It truly was one of the best decisions I made. She taught me how to eat the right way. Not only was the weight a challenge but my oral allergy syndrome prohibits me from eating certain fruits and vegetables. But Loryn and I worked through this. I watch the numbers on the scale continue go down and it only makes me more determined. Loryn was so supportive through this all as I emailed her every single day. Thank you for changing my life. Not only am I beginning to look better but more importantly, I feel better and I definitely am much happier because of this incredible accomplishment. – Stacey Christoforidis, Norwalk, CT


Genevieve Easondecided to do a cleanse as a way of trying to break my sugar addiction.  It was starting to feel as though my whole day revolved around eating sweets.  Quitting cold turkey was a challenge, but I am so glad I did it!  I learned so much about myself and my relationship with food. It feels like a wonderful accomplishment, and now I know that I can control what I put in my mouth. My energy level is way up, because I’m not crashing off my sugar high over and over again each day.  I’ve been able to get more exercise and am sleeping more soundly at night.  Weight loss wasn’t my primary goal, but I’ve lost 9 pounds.  I’m not hungry, and I don’t feel deprived, but I’m no longer consuming all those empty calories.  I’m so glad that I took this time to focus on me and what my body needs.  Thank you, Loryn, for providing the guidance and support to make it possible! – Genevieve Eason, Wilton CT


Carla ParksI’m so excited! My weight hasn’t been this low since November, 2006. To say I’m encouraged is an understatement! You and your program are magic. I love all of the food choices, the supplements and protein shakes are working for my hot flashes. Thank you for taking me on as a long distance client. – Carla Parks, Charlotte NC

 

 


I was perpetually stuck at an unhappy weight citing age and a slowing metabolism as non-negotiable factors.  Today,  I’m excited to say that Loryn helped me lose over 30 pounds and at least several clothing sizes over a six month period of time.  Loryn’s truly comprehensive program taught me a rational approach to eating and a healthy way of living,  Her strategy as to why to eat, what and when, along with explaining the importance of exercise – made sense to me – finally!  Other programs I revisited over-and-over again, neglected to embrace the logic that helped me adopt a common sense ‘back to basics’ way of eating and overall self-care. Thank you Loryn!  – Peggy G. Wilton, CT


My weight loss journey began once I finally realized that being 210 pounds and 5’5″ wasn’t okay. I joined a gym, got a trainer, and began eating better. However, I still had medical problems, stomach issues, and was only able to lose about 35 pounds. Going to see Loryn is one of the BEST decisions I’ve made in a long time. She is extremely knowledgeable and despite having to work with my many food allergies, she set me up with a program that works. Within a week, most of my stomach issues were resolved and have remained resolved for almost 2 years. Changing my eating habits and lifestyle has opened up so many opportunities in my life. I’m happier with the way I look, I have more energy, am performing better at my job and am able to do more active things. I currently weigh 148 pounds, which is within about 10 pounds of my ultimate goal! – Erica, NYC


After trying and failing every attempt at dieting, my cardiologist recommended Loryn.  She gave me a lot of information, recipes and suggestions of where to shop and what to buy. After that first visit, I made a commitment to myself and my family. Not only did I have to change what I ate, but how I ate.  Loryn would give encouragement and not judge. With the tools I was taught, I was able to go on vacation, eat well and I still lost 2 lbs! In 4 months, I lost 35 lbs and 17 inches. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND LORYN TO ANYONE WHO NEEDS TO TAKE CONTROL OF THEIR HEALTH! – Bill Wargo, Stratford CT


After working together for about six months, Loryn has helped me become a much healthier person by understanding nutrition and how eating clean effects my entire life. Simply stated she is incredible at what she does. She challenges her clients but at the same time provides the tools to meet your goals. I know there is no way I could have ever gotten as far as I have without her expert guidance. – Marc, Stamford, CT


I’m feeling great and am loving everything I’m eating. One of my friends here in college was talking about how she’s on a diet and it’s awful. I want to share everything I know with her, because your eating program is helping me lose weight and I absolutely don’t feel like I’m missing out on anything. Thank you! – Laurie, New York University


I met with Loryn for dietary advice for myself and my family. She thoroughly assessed our diet, lifestyle and any relevant health issues, advising me that we needed to make only a few changes and gave me a very easy to follow plan and suggestions of foods for weight loss. I liked the fact that she had visuals to support all of her suggestions. We have been able to make changes very easily and therefore consistently. Loryn was professional and her warm demeanor was very comfortable to work. I will be recommending her to anyone in need of dietary advice. – Joanna Copley, Wilton CT


I arrived at Loryn’s practice bloated, depressed, and pretty miserable. She took the time to really listen to me and get an assessment of my lifestyle. She coached me through the stages of a private 28 days detox, always there with support and answers to my questions, not just about food, but also where other stressors might be taxing my system. The structure made it easier to integrate into my life, the worrying questions of what to eat and what not to eat were never an issue. Giving up gluten made an enormous difference in my weight, health and over all well being. By the end of my experience I was sleeping well, was far less stressed, and people remarked constantly about my “healthy glow”. – Toni Tiller, Wilton CT


After my first year at college I could feel the negative effects of the “freshman fifteen” on my body. I came to Loryn to help me not only lose weight but to also learn how to keep myself healthy while eating dining hall food on campus. In just one short month I lost seven pounds, was sleeping better, and had a lot more energy! Loryn teaches you how to eat in a way that makes your body happy and keeps you full all day long. I am still working toward my end goal but I am now confident that I will be able to succeed even while at school! – Cicely Reich, Ridgefield CT


Thank you, Loryn, for your talent, insight, support and knowledge about nutrition and the tools we need to live a healthy life. You have inspired me to think about food and nutrition in a new way.  I have come to realize that special moments with friends and family are about the love and energy they create; not the food on the plate! Not only am I working on my own transformation, but I am introducing these concepts and ideas to my family.  Allowing them to understand the importance of well-balanced meals and exercise and spiritual nurishment will help us all grow and live our best lives. – H. K., Weston CT


Your program was absolutely wonderful! Every time Liz saw you she came back with new inspiration and confidence. It really kept her going. I believe that she learned lifelong lessons about how to take care of herself, and what better time than when she is leaving for college! My husband watched her transform herself this summer, and used that inspiration to lose almost 30 pounds himself just doing what Liz told him. As a family we can’t thank you enough. – Mary Ann O’Hara, Wilton CT


I spent 15 years of my life being obese, making excuses, trying and failing at many diets, finally being tired of being “the fat girl” and standing on the sidelines of my own life. Loryn has been an excellent guide on my journey of weight loss. She works with your individual needs and is so supportive and knowledgeable.  I have lost over 40 pounds and have learned so much about nutrition and health.  I’m learning to be conscious of what I eat and why I want to eat it, to have a plan and then try to stick to it.  I feel such a sense of accomplishment having reached my goal and no longer having to shop for clothes in the “fat lady” department. When I started with Loryn, I was a size 18. Now I’m a size 12. I will never go back to my old self again! – Maggie, Norwalk CT


I have learned SO much since I started with you. Going from a lifestyle that consisted of parties, smoking, drinking and food being the main topic of every event I attended, to making food the last thing I think of. I also quit smoking which was the best decision I ever made. I’ve also completely transformed my home and even my children and husband have started eating the nutritious things I eat and serve. I can’t thank you enough. I couldn’t have done it without your help! – Hala Alkasm, Naugatuck CT


Loryn is knowledgeable and conveys her knowledge in a simple way that makes sense. She created a framework and step-by-step process for me to follow.  Loryn’s ways are not about super fast weight loss or faddish diets. It is about moving towards normal, natural health, while losing weight all the while. I lost almost 40 lbs and 24 inches over the past 8 months (but better yet – 3 belt holes!).  I was able to get off blood pressure and cholesterol medications, as well as diminish my use of one other med (all with my doctor’s approval). Being so impressed with my results, two of my doctors asked me for Loryn’s name so that they could refer her on to others. – J. Scott, Wilton CT


I am so happy that I have found Loryn Galardi. Prior to working with her, I had reached an all time high in weight and lethargy. She put a life plan together for me that made sense and offered the accountability that I needed to stay on track. Loryn is the constant voice of reason and support whenever you need it. Without exaggeration, I feel like a totally different person – I have energy and I now understand the concept of conscious eating and the benefits of exercising on a regular basis. So far I have lost 31 lbs and an amazing 24.5 inches! I just bought new size 4 jeans! I was almost a size 14 when I started. – Martha M., Wilton CT

 

CLASSES & WORKSHOPS

How can I adequately say thank you for changing my life?  This is the first time where I have control over what I eat and how I eat it….no more fad diets, binging and the vicious cycle I was trapped in. If you would have told me when I started this journey last May that I would lose 20 pounds and keep it off, I wouldn’t have believed you. I am now at my pre-pregnancy weight of almost 20 years ago. I have finally emptied my closet of my fat clothes. The most important gift I have rec’d from your program is the feeling of empowerment. I feel so free!! I now eat healthy foods and exercise regularly which keeps me in touch with my mind, body and spirit. When I completed my first CLEANSE and DETOX workshop with you last May, I was so afraid I would go back to my old ways and gain all the weight back. It hasn’t happened and I know now that it will never happen because I control my food not the other way around. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! – Cindi McCann, Westport, CT


Marilyn GarvinI began my education with Loryn because I had chronic inflammation impacting my daily life on a regular basis.  I knew that inflammation leads to a host of diseases and I also knew that food could be a powerful cure, but I had trouble adhering to changes.  After doing the 28 DAY CLEANSE & DETOX, I continued with the RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE and BEYOND THE BASICS classes.  I now have powerful tools to use to stay focused on “eating to live” rather than “living to eat”!  Loryn shares so much information and has contacts for additional help from doctors to personal trainers to supplements – an all in one-stop-shop.  She is a great coach and cheerleader who really takes a personal interest in your health and wellness goals.  I now have more control over diseases than they have over me.  Food choices can do that for you!  It’s empowering! – Marilyn, Wilton, CT


Tina-before-and-after-243x300

After I attended your CLEANSE and DETOX program in January, I have continued to lose weight. To date I have lost 25 lbs and I feel fantastic, thanks to you. Many people have complimented me and ask how I did it. I always give them your name. Thanks again. – Tina, Wilton CT

 

 

 

 

 

 


Emily FranzIn September 2014 I was overweight, diagnosed with PCOS/insulin resistance, and had lost my dad at 53 to diabetes complications 3 years earlier.  After taking Loryn’s RESTYLE Your LIFESTYLE and BEYOND the BASICS classes twice and checking in weekly/monthly, I lost 30 pounds and got my blood work where it needed to be. Despite this, I periodically yo-yoed and really wanted to feel healthier.  I hadn’t kicked my sugar addiction and I worried I would ultimately sabotage myself.  This year, I finally decided to enroll in the 28 DAY CLEANSE & DETOX Program and made a commitment to free myself from “sugar jail,” as she refers to it. During the 28 days, I found low-calorie, clean dessert recipes made with minimal amounts of natural sweetener that satiate and keep blood sugar stable.  I passed on fruit, but continue to make these recipes if I want something that feels indulgent.  I never thought I’d see the day I could walk away from a cookie or bake a birthday cake for someone else without eating it!  I’ve lost a total of 40 pounds so far, feel the best I’ve ever felt, and best of all–I am finally free from sugar jail!  – Emily, Ridgefield CT

Today is the 28th day of my 28 DAY CLEANSE & DETOX and I feel fabulous! This journey has been an incredible one in many ways. Being a business owner and in the animal rescue world (both take an incredible amount of time), I lost sight of my healthy lifestyle. I have not felt this good in many many years. My energy level is beyond belief (and I thought I had energy before). My sleeping is sound and my eating habits have changed drastically. I have lost 13 lbs and my clothes fit like they should again! I will continue to practice all that I have gained from this journey. Thank you Loryn for getting my health back on track. – Valerie DeVito, Stamford CT 


As a very busy working mother of three I rarely have time to take care of myself. Doing the 14-DAY JUMPSTART was one of the best decisions of my life.  Her clear, well planned program is not only amazingly effective, but made grocery shopping and meal decisions so easy.  In such a short period of time, my energy was off the charts, I was sleeping well and feeling better than I have in years.  I even lost weight without ever feeling hungry. I would have never believed all of this was possible in such a short time while also helping me to learn such useful information for my everyday life.  Loryn is so gifted at what she does!  I could not recommend her program more highly. This is absolutely not like any other program around.  It teaches you what works for YOU so that you can stick to it and feel amazing. Thank you Loryn!! – Janie B, Weston, CT


Dave-before-and-after-300x243

This year I lost 41 lbs between September and April beginning with the RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE classes. The classes were informative and helped me to become more aware of the role food played in my life and the new habits I needed to develop. Loryn helped me to modify my vision of what a “healthy me” would look like. Within the classes there were specific, personalized suggestions for each of us. There was also clear data about the weekly progress we were making. It has been fun to fit into smaller sizes and to impress my doctor at my annual check up. Loryn has helped me lose the weight and has increased my chances of keeping it off. There’s a saying that when the student is ready, the teacher will come. I’m glad that when I was ready, Loryn was there. You’ve helped me move from a BIG self to a BETTER self. – Dave Canavan, Wilton CT


I took the RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE course with Loryn through Wilton Continuing Education. My intention was to improve upon my eating habits in order to feel better, have more energy and improve my quality of life. I also wanted to gain some knowledge in terms of weight management issues at all different stages of life that I could transfer onto my patients. Loryn imparted far more information than I anticipated in an organized, logical and concise manner. She was willing to provide personalized support necessary for those with additional needs. Anyone who wants to eat in a more natural, healthy manner to improve health and well being, increase longevity and prevent disease would benefit from Loryn’s knowledge. I would highly recommend her courses or one-on-one counseling to those who look to improve upon their or their family’s quality of life through nutrition and exercise. – Elizabeth Sauter, MD (OB/GYN), Westport CT


David DresslerI’ve struggled with food most of my life. I came to the RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE class to not only lose weight but to be a healthier person physically. Loryn’s attention to detail, willingness to listen to your ideas about food and the way she explains her materials, is a true testament to her as a teacher and a person. In six weeks I have totally changed the way I eat. I am now having veggies with dinner and I replaced those sweets with fresh fruit. I feel better than I’ve felt in 7 or 8 years. I am happy to report that I have lost 31 lbs in 9 weeks. – David Dressler, Westport CT

 


Stacy McGrattyI joined the 28-DAY CLEANSE & DETOX program with a few health concerns – stiffness in my hands, lethargy, not sleeping well, and gaining a few pounds. I was cautiously optimistic that this program could help, but I must say I am shocked at how I feel I have transformed in these last 28 days. The stiffness in my hands is gone. It subsided by day 10 and was pain free altogether by the second week. My energy is way up and I am sleeping through the night. I am doing and accomplishing more daily, and just feel happier all around. Finally, I have lost 10 lbs! I haven’t felt hungry and more importantly, have begun to feel more and more “satisfied” with the foods and shakes as the weeks progressed. This has been a very transformative 28 days for me. I have no intention of going back to my old way of eating and living. Thank you for everything! – Stacy McGratty, Ridgefield CT


I recently took the class BEYOND THE BASICS with Loryn.  My goal was to find additional ways to help manage my autoimmune thyroid disease and hormonal shifts through diet.  The class was extremely helpful as Loryn educated us on a variety of supplements and food choices to energize and give me greater stability.  Accountability, through weekly weigh-ins, was also an essential tool in helping to maintain my desire to remain healthy.  I highly recommend this program – it was so informative and I met some wonderful people along the way! – Lisa Sallese, Wilton CT


Throughout my life I have tried many ways to be healthy, fit and lose weight.  Call me yo-yo.  I chose to work with Loryn because she encourages eating real, wholesome food combined with exercise.  I didn’t want the latest fad, chemicals, or anything processed.  Rather, my goal was to find a lifestyle change; something I live with and could role model for my family. I did three programs, spanning 14 weeks:  The 28-DAY CLEANSE & DETOXRESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE and BEYOND THE BASICS. The detox helped me break my sugar addiction. The Restyle was a perfect continuation; I settled into my “new normal” way of eating.  Beyond Basics continued to keep me on track. Loryn was available for questions and helped me think through/plan how to eat when going out to dinner, attending a wedding weekend away, going to a party, going to the movies, throwing a party, vacation, work dinner/lunch, etc.  For me it was about being conscious of my choices, and to make good choices. Loryn has helped me find a new enjoyable, livable lifestyle. Results have been both numerical and softer non-numerical.

My refrigerator, freezer, and pantry have had a “make over” and look and feel healthier.
I dropped 3 dress sizes
• For the first time since moving to CT 15 years ago, I didn’t suffer from seasonal allergies. (Shocking, but true.)
Metrics are better: BMI lower, percent muscle vs fat better ratio, visceral fat lower, hydration improved
Lost 39 pounds over the 14 weeks!  (Did I mention I did this while hosting Thanksgiving and attending holiday parties?)
Most importantly, I have started a “new normal” way of living.  I am a good role model for my family.  I finally feel empowered vs deprived!  I am so happy I met Loryn and started working with her!  – Sharon, Wilton CT


Debbie CurcioI was ready. I couldn’t stand to gain another pound and go into yet a bigger size. I look at myself in the mirror  getting bigger and bigger and bigger. I was  starting to hide from people who haven’t seen me in a while and had a physical where the doctor told me I was boarder line diabetic. That did it. I came to the 28-DAY CLEANSE & DETOX not sure if I could do it but bit by bit the pounds started coming off, I had more energy and I could cross my legs and bend down! My husband loves my new body, my kids say I’m much happier and I feel amazing! I have been shoveling our driveway which I could not have done this before. Loryn, thank you for changing my life. – Debbie Curcio, Norwalk CT


The CLEANSE and DETOX program was life changing.  I came to this program because I always used to crave sweets and junk food, and couldn’t control my eating.  The program changed me – I do not crave these sugary and fatty foods and don’t feel the need to eat the unhealthy foods that I was used to eating.  I used to feel sick and depressed, but now I feel completely healthy and happy.  My body feels amazing and my skin is glowing.  It is incredible to see the results of this detox.  I will definitely do this in the future. – Madeline Vocke, Wilton CT

 


I look back on the past 28 days (CLEANSE and DETOX) and I feel so lucky that I was able to participate in such a positive, uplifting and motivating experience. This detox has given me a new start, a new way of being, something to look forward to, a new me. I didn’t realize how depressed and foggy I really was until this day and I never want to go back. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I will be forever grateful to you. – Allyson McDowell, Wilton CT


I have had an epiphany; I was consuming too much food that I thought was “healthy”. I will probably lose a total of 14 lbs in the 28 days of the CLEANSE and DETOX PROGRAM. You would not believe the energy I am experiencing and I am down to 8 oz. of coffee from the 72 oz. I used to have each day. My spouse is amazed at my energy and quiet temper. 40 years together and 40 diets, but I have never had a life change plan before. Today is the first day of the rest of my life.  Thank you all for the beginnings. UPDATE: Just a quick hello to say I love your program and I never felt better. I am now down 41 lbs. and have started to exercise – Title boxing! It has been five months since the January detox when I began. UPDATE: Seven months and still believing the ” can do ” attitude. I am down a solid 50 pounds now. I am walking briskly 5 days a week that’s 100 miles a month. God bless you! – A. Christine, Wilton CT


Lauren AbramsI started off with Loryn doing the 7-DAY JUMPSTART program. She gave me all the information that I needed to get started in our initial consultation. I felt motivated and excited to start on my new venture. It was the first time in a long time that I felt ready to take charge of my eating habits. During the week, Loryn was there for me when I emailed her with various questions and helped me through temptations that I normally would have buckled under. The 7 day Jumpstart was a success, I lost 5 lbs in 10 days and I was on my way to a healthier me! – Lauren Abrams, Weston CT

 


I signed up for the SMALLEST WINNER CHALLENGE and the 28-Day CLEANSE & DETOX WORKSHOP to kick-start my, what at first I described as weight loss, but now describe as new eating lifestyle habits. The program was quite easy to follow and I was not hungry throughout the day. Following your recommendations I was able to adapt the shakes to my taste palate. They remain a staple in my eating plan. Your program has renewed my understanding that I can eat healthy food and make it taste good and that eating healthy is a lifestyle change that I needed to make. I feel much better about myself. Your support and the support of my family and friends allows me to continue down the healthy road that I have found. – Nina Jankauskas, Norwalk CT


Prior to joining the RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE class, my list of excuses as to why I couldn’t follow a weight loss plan were endless. I was too tired to plan meals, got bored with salads, too hard to measure things, too costly to buy healthy foods, didn’t want to eat differently than the rest of my family and – at the end of the day I DESERVED to eat whatever I wanted because it was the only thing that I could completely control and I didn’t want to deprive myself of this pleasure.

To say that Loryn’s program has changed my life forever is an understatement. I feel great, have more energy, sleep better and do not feel deprived at all. I finally understand the toxic nature of my life-long addiction with food. I now plan my meals effortlessly.  I am not tired of any food because there is enough variety to keep things different. I don’t feel restricted going out to restaurants. I take my lunch to work everyday and my coworkers are genuinely jealous of my lunches.

The meetings are unbelievably helpful and they are nothing like I’ve ever experienced. They are fun, educational and Loryn works hard to create a supportive environment.  Anyone who has an excuse for not changing their eating habits should give this program a try. I thank the friends I have made at Comprehensive Nutrition’s program for their support and thank Loryn Galardi for her tireless effort to help make a difference in each of our lives. – Hilda Maria Delucia, Bethel CT


I just wanted to touch base with you after the wonderful JUMP START PROGRAM and all the other things I have learned from you. After returning from my recent trip, my weight had jumped few pounds, but I am now down a total of 10 pounds.  Following the tips you have given me helped maintain and lose the additional weight and I am very happy with my progress.  Thank you for all the education you have provided me as you are the reason for my weight lose success. I believe seeing results makes you believe you can change your eating habits and actually lose weight. – B.S., Southbury CT


I am especially encouraged by four things that have changed in the past three weeks: 1) the creases under my eyes are gone. I look five years younger. 2) Pants that I were too tight a month ago are now loose. 3) I am now running 5 miles without stopping (started the 28- DAY CLEANSE & DETOX at 3 miles with a few walking breaks). 4) I wake up happy, ready to get started on my day. I love the instruction about revamping the kitchen. I used to be a clean counter meaning there was nothing on them except a bowl of apples and an espresso machine. Now, I like the “clutter” of lemons, squash, bananas, a blender, spices, chia seeds, cutting board, etc. A kitchen is not meant for display purposes, but to be used. Revolutionary! Once again, a life changer. – Alison, Maui, HI


Lisa and Blake StevensWhen we began the CLEANSE and DETOX program I felt groggy and simply worn out. My goal was to feel better and generally to gain better health. Of course I also anticipated the bi-product of weight loss. What I did not expect was to reduce my running time dramatically in 4 weeks. In one month time I reduced my 5k speed over 4 minutes and my 10k speed close to 10 minutes. I also noticed that I was not nearly as fatigued as I normally would be after runs and, not nearly as sore the next day. Long story short, I have a lot more energy, the grogginess is gone and I am jogging like crazy. I have signed up to do my first organized half marathon and am looking forward to it, knowing that I will be able to finish strong! Thanks for a great cleanse – I have lost at least 17 pounds! – Blake Stevens, Wilton CT

Thank you so much for your guidance and encouragement through this CLEANSE and DETOX. This is the 2nd time I have done this and I feel I have the “hang” of this now. I feel great, I am down 7 1/2 pounds. I have learned so much about food and what my body does and does not need. This has been a wonderful experience for my body and I can’t wait to do it again in the fall. Blake and I will be training all summer for a 1/2 marathon in the fall so we are detoxed and ready to go! I would recommend this to anyone, it is the best thing! – Lisa Stevens, Wilton CT


I’m just a few pounds away from losing 40 lbs in my 40th year. I just wish my dad were still around to have been able to pat me on the back for what I have achieved. His passing away from a heart attack was one of my motivations. I was an active 39 year old woman, with three little kids, and I had been over weight for quite some time.  With each child, life’s stresses, bad habits seemed to only get worse. Everything turned around for me when I took the RESTYLE Your LIFESTYLE class. Loryn provides clear information; a plan and support that are a great balance between direct instruction and mediated discussions.  You feel so good, physically and mentally, when you follow her program, that you don’t want to go back to your old ways. Loryn is the utmost professional who has an incredible dedication to her clients and their well-being. Whether you are looking to lose five or fifty pounds, sleep better or get healthy, it is worth taking one of her classes or meeting with her one on one. – Lisa, Wilton CT


I am a 60 year old, 6’ 3” male, weighing 198 lbs, probably drinking too much socially, and never having thought much about what I eat. Boy, what you don’t know CAN hurt you. I got involved with Loryn’s 28-DAY CLEANSE and DETOX program and can honestly say it has been an eye opening, learning experience, which I never thought I needed. I learned that no alcohol plus good eating habits equals weight loss – 16 pounds in 28 days. Loryn’s easy-going manner, while still motivating us all to stay on course through the 28 days was amazing, truly a very talented woman. I recommend this program whole heartedly, especially for those like me who don’t think they need it. – Don, Wilton, CT


I was so appreciative of Loryn’s knowledgeable, no nonsense, varied and interesting approach to the CLEANSE and DETOX program. For the first time in my long “dieting” history, I did not once experience the feeling of deprivation; only a reassurance that I was adding “good stuff” for my health and wellbeing.  I was fortunate to experience the wonderful sense of increased energy, better sleep, clearer thinking and organization in my life.  Eleven pounds of weight loss have inspired me to continue with her.  Loryn’s approach is truly holistic, and her timely quotes and daily emails were a great support. For someone trying to live a 12 step program, Loryn’s is a perfect complement! – Anonymous, Westport CT


Weight loss through nutrition is both a promise (weight loss) and a path (understanding nutrition) to better health. But simply knowing what to do, more often than not, fails to become long term change without understanding why certain aspects of our behavior existed in the first place. This is where your leadership truly excels. You encourage each person to identify and take responsibility for silencing their underlying triggers that result in unhealthy behavior. You also create a space where everyone feels secure in to share their experiences.  Hopefully the lessons learned in the RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE program will continue to be incorporated into my lifestyle for years. With the knowledge, insight and inspiration this course and environment offers, I will never have a better opportunity to make that happen. Thank you! – Steve Singer, New Canaan CT


I woke up Friday feeling great and have more energy. This CLEANSE & DETOX has to become a way of life for me. I am trying to reprogram my household to understand healthy choices vs. easy and perhaps socially acceptable choices that are not optimal.  Diet is a center to all we do.  Its also a reflection of self-discipline and I believe people who show discipline in their diet are more apt to show discipline in all areas of their life. I have noticed that if I eat healthier foods I actually don’t need to eat as much. Empty nutritional calories keeps us craving because we haven’t given our bodies the high octane it deserves.  Quality not quantity. I am loving this experience. This is the best cleanse ever! – Jacquelyn Bayne, Wilton, CT


The CLEANSE and DETOX program was a great experience. It has changed my thought process of what are good foods and how I should eat and monitor portion sizes. Prior to starting the program I was at 182 lbs and finished at 168lbs. The shocker is that this was with very minimal exercise. My job requires lunches with customers and even with that, it was still very easy for me to stay within the plan and eat properly. I would recommend this to anyone looking to get back on track and eating the proper foods – thanks again. – David Streeter, Wilbraham, MA


I waited way too long to come see you. Your no nonsense, knowledge-based approach, gives individuals a great insight into what’s going on in their daily battle of weight-loss vs. nutrition benefits. You clearly showed how we’ve been deluding ourselves in the advertising mayhem of sugary, toxic food promotions. The RESTYLE Your LIFESTYLE class gives you ample ammunition to differentiate the good/bad trade-offs on food labels once and for all. I always looked forward to each weeks presentation,  cutting edge nutrition info, generous dose of recipes, articles, and Q&As. Can’t wait to do your detox class. – Eva Laska, Wilton CT


Susan NewmannThe RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE class was a great experience. I’ve put off losing those “few pounds” for years. As a fitness trainer, I was insecure that I always felt a little overweight. People assured me – it’s not how you look, it’s how motivating you are, how knowledgeable, etc., but it didn’t matter, I still wanted to “feel” like I look now~ wonderful! I’ve always known that you can’t just “exercise” extra weight away, you need to modify your diet as well. Thanks to your program, I’ve been able to accomplish what I’m always pushing my clients towards – “the whole package”. – Susan Neumann, Redding CT

 

 


I can honestly say I have not felt this great since before having my kids! (who are now 7 & 8 yrs old). The CLEANSE and DETOX program helped me identify food sensitivities that I would have never even considered. I am off my sinus medication and no longer suffer from digestive problems. I was hoping to lose 5-7 lbs and I’ve actually lost 11 lbs so far. I feel it has completely changed the way I eat. The best part is the freedom from cravings for junk. For the most part, I truly don’t miss it. I feel empowered and ready to face the holidays. Thank you so, so much! – J.C., Fairfield, CT


The CLEANSE and DETOX program was a really really great experience. I was tired, my clothes didn’t fit, and I had no energy to workout; I just felt terrible. The program was AWESOME!! Since I travel a lot, the daily email instruction was perfect and I was able to still follow the plan despite being away from home quite a bit. Food is no longer in control. The shakes taste really great and am still incorporating them into my eating regime post detox. Loryn is FANTASTIC!!!! She is always there to provide support & suggestions. If you listen to her and follow the plan, the pounds do disappear and you feel AMAZING! I have more energy, I feel clean and my husband and I have both lost over 15 pounds. The 28 days is really helpful as it helps develop a habit and more of a life style change. Thank you Loryn!! – Lisa and Don, Redding, CT


Lisa FinnAs a member of the Wilton Moms Club Google group, I have seen your RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE program touted by group members several times. I love this program. My cravings were basically eliminated. I began really paying attention to my food and the way I prepared it, focusing on quality over quantity. Six weeks later, this way of eating has become just a part of my life. I am still enjoying delicious foods and exploring new foods to keep eating interesting. No more mindless munching, eating from the kids’ plates or finishing left overs before they make it to the refrigerator. I am in a very comfortable weight range now and hope to reach my ultimate goals by year end. – Lisa Finn, Wilton CT

 


With the winter 28-DAY CLEANSE and DETOX Program, I have lost 9.5 pounds (in 2 weeks). But even better than that, I feel great. I have so much energy. I workout twice a day. I jump out of bed at 5:30am and hit the floor running. I have NEVER felt better. I have my life back. I spent a decade being addicted to bread, sugar, caffeine, artificial sweeteners, etc. No more. I am convinced you work miracles; I don’t know whether to say thank you or genuflect.
UPDATE: I was celebrating the fact that I no longer fall under the category “coffee addict”; thanks to your program.  I thought about the cost of what used to be, my daily coffee “experience”. The last time I bought a Venti Bold coffee from Starbucks it cost me $2.39. If I didn’t free myself from the herculean like grasp of that “stuff”; I would have spent $66.92 on Starbucks Venti Bolds over the past month. If l make it an entire year forgoing my morning Starbucks coffee ritual, I calculate (with no increase in price due to, fuel costs, bad season for coffee crops, etc) I will save $872.35. I almost ran a red light when I realized I have been drinking a new flat screen TV every year!  Thank you Loryn!
UPDATE:  My results and experiences this time around were very much like the first cleanse, lots of energy from the beginning, and this time my cravings weren’t as strong. My skin, hair, nails all are better and the bloat is gone, I feel great!! 11 pounds lost, 3.2 pounds of muscle gained, body fat dropped by 4.3 percentage points (12.7%), visceral fat reduced by 2 points (12.5%). This cleanse gave me the reset button that I needed. I’ve been trying for months to get “recommitted” with no luck. Eating clean is now “who I am”, “its what I do”, instead of beer, pizza, and tight pants defining me, its jumping out of bed in the morning with amazing energy, rewarding workouts, being full of life that defines me. Jacqui and I are determined to live the detox lifestyle. Your biggest fan – Greg Coghlan, Fairfield, CT


Thank you so much for this totally liberating CLEANSE and DETOX.  I’d tried and failed cleanses in the past.  They were too intense and rigid.  I also attempted them in isolation which didn’t work.  I loved the gentle way you guided us through this process.  Since beginning the cleanse with you, I’ve lost 12 pounds and am so excited and empowered by my new awareness about food.  I learned how much I use food and drink to medicate when I’m anxious, upset or down.  I also learned how this self-medication made me feel awful instead of better.  What a GIFT you’ve given me of self awareness and the development of a healthier attitude toward food and ME!  Thank you! UPDATE: I am now down 17 lbs from the cleanse for a total of 54 pounds! I am rediscovering my waist (AWOL since the baby years), and am minimizing my plethora of chins to just one or two.  Most importantly, I’ve made friends with my body again after the train wreck of cancer.  All so good!  Many thanks to you Loryn for all you’ve done to push this process along. I’m so grateful. – Heidi Y, Ridgefield CT


I was happy with my life but the pounds were starting to increase and I was feeling tired most of the time. I was only 47 but I felt much older.  My wife convinced me that we needed the CLEANSE and DETOX program and sadly she was right.  I lost nearly 20 lbs in 30 days!  My jeans fell off my waist with a slight pull. Unbelievable!  My energy level increased every day and I felt better about myself. Thank you for the helpful hints and inspiration.  It’s possible if you really want it. – Bob, Ridgefield CT


I decided to do the CLEANSE and DETOX as my weight has been slowing going up and my cravings were out of control. Let me tell you that I really feel great! I have increased energy, I am sleeping great and my world doesn’t evolve around food.  I feel empowered now. I seek out healthy foods and healthy food establishments because it just makes me feel better. The detox process was not at all difficult. The shakes are delicious and they keep you full and help you to realize it’s not all about food. I loved getting the daily emails from Loryn guiding us through the detox journey together as a team and encouraging us step by step. It’s been a great experience!” – P. Stoddart, Ridgefield CT


I joined Loryn’s RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE class and it has been life-changing for me. Loryn creates a comfortable and compassionate environment that is tailored to each individual. She teaches you how to eat well and make reasonable choices for you. I feel so blessed to have met Loryn and would recommend this class to anyone who needs help with weight loss. Her support and guidance motivated me to lose 15 lbs and set me on the right track for healthy eating. Loryn is an absolute gem. UPDATE 6 MONTHS LATER: I am still losing. At 35 lbs down. So happy with my new routines. – Melissa Riley, Westport CT


Before the CLEANSE and DETOX program, I was sluggish, tired, sugar-addicted and my PMS was SCARY. After only one week I felt more alive, my skin cleared up, I slept better and my hormones seemed to calm down. For the first time in years I wasn’t starving all day — I was feeling full and feeling a satisfaction I had never felt before! I learned so much about what food makes your body feel good, and what makes it feel awful. Total revelation! I lost 8 pounds and everyone said I looked “different”. Thank you for everything Loryn! – Robin P, Fairfield, CT


My wife and I saw the JUMPSTART as a way to get focused on our health. With the meals included I felt I could dive in with good support at home and from a great nutritionist. Loryn is efficient and credible, both tough and a good listener. The meals were tailored to me, tasty and filling — it took a potential barrier off the table. That’s important to a family where work and three kids make logistics a big consideration. My wife and I were able to focus on ourselves, setup the week the right way, and do it.  I feel good, am pleased with the direction, support, and what I am learning. I highly recommend Loryn and her approach.  Mike Ukropina, Wilton, CT


I came to the CLEANSE and DETOX program because I am a hypoglycemic who lost my way.  The shakes were new to me and I was expecting to dislike them. But I now actually look forward to my daily protein shake!! I have also become better about eating healthy snacks again and only eating until I am full. I am now holding at a 7 pound weight loss. Life is so much better when your jeans aren’t too tight. – Renea, Weston CT


The JUMPSTART program was just what I needed to get started on losing weight- something I had put off too long. The shakes were very satisfying and easy to make. Having meals prepared for me was the best thing I could have done with the Jumpstart program. I needed to SEE portion sizes that were going to help me be successful on my weight loss journey. Not only was the food delicious, but the presentation was visually pleasing to the eye. And most importantly, it made me feel special having a personal chef to myself for a week! – Rosemary Dellinger, Norwalk, CT


It is your gentle guidance and vast knowledge that have helped me turn my thinking around. I was feeling despondent after having gained weight this winter. The CLEANSE and DETOX has helped me understand the importance of discipline, not only in eating but also in relationships, everyday tasks, etc… There really is a lot to be gained (not weight) living in a disciplined way. I will continue until I reach my goal and plan to stay on track for the rest of my life. I am so grateful to you. Thanks for all you’ve done. – M.C., Wilton CT


The 7-DAY JUMPSTART Program was awesome and was the best thing I ever did for myself. The program refocuses how you eat. The shakes are filling and taste really good. Working with Loryn is so wonderful, she spends time with you and is there to support you – always an email away. I continued on with Loryn beyond the Jumpstart and am feeling better than I have in a long time and 12 pounds lighter! Thank you, Loryn for your help in getting me refocused and on my way to a healthier lifestyle! – Rosemary, Oakville CT


This is your long distance member of the group! I have been following along and keeping to the 28 DAY CLEANSE and DETOX program. This morning I saw 9 pounds less on my scale! I feel like I am in control of what I eat vs. the other way around. There are lots of folks here in Boston who see what I am doing and would love to participate. I am happy with what I have achieved. My sister is my inspiration!!! – Deb Hirsch, Boston MA


I’ve lost at least 12 pounds, possibly more with the 28 DAY CLEANSE and DETOX. I am at my lightest in at least a decade, it’s almost bizarre to see the number on the scale. And I have to admit, my body looks better… it does have me reaching slower for the toxic stuff. I can not believe I’ve gone a month without soda, or beef, or pizza. I’ll reintroduce them again, but hopefully in moderation. That scale has been a very powerful inspiration. Thanks so much for at least showing me a route. Whether I can continue on the path is all on me. – Michael Wolfe, Westport CT


The 7-DAY JUMPSTART helped me to get on track, to start losing weight and eating better. I lost 5 pounds in the first week, and was shocked to find I was not hungry at all! The shakes were delicious and the meals tasted so good I almost forgot how healthy they were. I have continued the good habits and am down 10 pounds in three weeks, but I am not stopping here! – N. M. , Wilton CT


As a whole I feel really good. I have had no aches or pains and no negative physiological complaints at all. I am actually more even keeled and less anxious. As far as the weight loss – I lost 8 pounds in 7 days. In total I have lost 15 lbs in 18 days. I am very happy and I feel I have had a genuine life changing experience. The positive changes mentally and physically are so significant that I actually feel better about life as a whole. I am very grateful for the 28 DAY CLEANSE and DETOX experience. – Allan Styer, Larchmont NY


I have had a great week. I ran 3 miles on Sunday, Tuesday and Thursday. Weights on Wednesday and Saturday. Its interesting how I don’t revolve my life around thinking about eating. I seem to eat when I know I need to – I have NEVER been like that. Thanks so much for introducing this 28 DAY CLEANSE and DETOX to my sister and me. Honestly, I look and feel better than ever. It has been more than I could have ever imagined. I plan to take everything I have learned and incorporate it as best I can in my daily life. I want to continue feeling the way this program has made me feel. And, I have lost now lost 12 pounds! – Deidre Hedmark, Cape Cod MA


GOAL! I’ve been at my goal weight for about a week and feeling really good! For the 7-DAY JUMPSTART program, I didn’t use Loryn’s chef, but made my own food. The program lasted 16 days for me. The shakes are delicious and filling. The information given at the counseling sessions has been helpful in learning a new way to think about eating. I’ve lost 14 lbs. in 8 weeks – quite impressive weight loss for me! – D. H., Wilton CT


I had gotten to the point where I needed to make a big change. I had tried Weight Watchers, lost weight but I put it back on when I wasn’t paying attention. We are almost 3 weeks into the 28 DAY CLEANSE and DETOX program and I’m down 11 pounds. My original goal, for the month long cleanse, was 10 pounds. So to say I’m thrilled is an understatement. I’m learning a new approach to what I eat. My plan is to incorporate this program into my every day eating so that I can lose another 19 pounds by the time I have my high school reunion in October. For the first time I really believe I can do it. UPDATE 1 WEEK LATER: I am now down 14.5 pounds. Of this, 13 were fat pounds. I also lost a total of 20 inches! My teenaged daughter started doing just the healthy eating part of the plan and has lost 6 pounds in a week. We all have a whole new outlook on food and it’s really great. UPDATE 1 MONTH LATER: I’m now down 18 pounds and still going! It’s very exciting. I’m wearing things I haven’t worn in years. – Joanne, Westport CT


I have tried many diets and they have always seemed like temporary, quick-fixes. Loryn’s RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE program is completely different because she actually educates you on WHY certain foods are good for you and WHY certain foods are so terrible. Understanding the science behind food is extremely motivating and empowering. When you have that kind of knowledge, making the correct choice is so much easier. I lost 12 pounds and 12 inches in 6 weeks. But at the end of the program, the life-long knowledge to make better choices was even more valuable than the weight loss.

UPDATE:  I have now lost 10 pounds on the 28 DAY CLEANSE and DETOX program for a total of 33 pounds! It’s so motivating! Thanks for this great sustainable new way of life! – Amy Sanders, Wilton CT


I have made such HUGE changes to my (and my family’s) eating habits and lifestyle during the RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE class. The main thing that has changed for me is my energy level. I am no longer on the sugar roller coaster and I don’t need naps anymore–I feel energized and alert and GOOD. My husband is thrilled with the changes I’ve made and what I’ve implemented for the family. He is finally back down to the weight that he was a year ago – he’s lost 15 lbs in 2 months.  He says his clothes fit better & he’s not as tired after work as he had been. – Michele, Wilton CT


I so enjoyed the RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE class and certainly learned a lot from you and the group. I am so happy to have found you! I cannot believe all I did not know about nutrition and healthy living, particularly since I have been “dieting” on and off all my life.  I have been involved before in other programs and Loryn has been the only one to really show concern and caring. Because Loryn really believes in and practices what she teaches, the whole experience is that much more rewarding. I learned more about myself in these short weeks than I have in all my 67 years. Thank you, Loryn. – Dolores Mitchell, Wilton CT


I loved your RESTYLE YOUR LIFESTYLE class! I have tried different diets before that only worked for a short time (losing 10 pounds – gaining 10 pounds).  The format is so easy to follow – no counting points or calories. My metabolism works so much better since the class and I lost 15 pounds in just 5 weeks. I feel much stronger and healthier than before. Loryn is a great teacher, she knows so much about nutrition, could answer every question and most of all is a great motivator. I can highly recommend working with her to anybody, who wants to live a healthier life. – Bettina Hennig, Wilton CT


I am thrilled to have done your 28 DAY CLEANSE and DETOX program. I feel like I totally regained control over my eating and lifestyle. I was a sugar addict, incessantly planning when I could have my next cookie or sweet. But then hating myself for eating them and hating how tight my clothes felt. You are a God-send! I feel better inside and out! – Sue, Westport, CT.


Loryn, I can’t thank you enough for your guidance and caring during this CLEANSE and DETOX program. Having your constant support has made the ‘journey’ so much easier and more comfortable.  – Donna Gleason, Islamorada FL

 

CORPORATE PROGRAMS

tudorI recently ran an antioxidant screening program for the employee’s here at Tudor Investments at our Greenwich office. Loryn met with each participant afterwards for a brief nutritional consultation explaining the relevance of the screening and what actions they could take to increase their immune systems. The program was a huge success and Loryn’s participation was invaluable. I received such positive feedback with regard to the exceptional quality of the information that she delivered. Each employee walked away with a realistic program that they could put into action right away. The next day the chef in our corporate cafeteria informed me that the fruit and vegetable consumption had doubled! I continue to reach out to Loryn and consider her our company’s “resident nutritionist”. – Patty Winter, Nurse Practitioner, Tudor Investments, Greenwich CT


king_chickletLoryn Galardi gave three separate Corporate Nutrition Presentations in a single day to nearly one hundred of our employees here at King Industries.  Her message was clear, simple, to the point and very effective.  Our employees walked away from the presentation saying, “I CAN do this, I CAN be healthier.”  Making healthy choices and having the knowledge to do so is an essential component of our wellness program.  Loryn was able to share her expertise in a very easy to understand manner and as a result our employees now feel more empowered to pursue healthy living. She was also able to customized the message for our diverse employee population. We couldn’t have found a better partner in this important and challenging endeavor than Loryn Galardi and Comprehensive Nutrition. – Nick Kady, King Industries; Health, Safety and Insurance Coordinator,  Norwalk CT

I really enjoyed going through KING INDUSTRIES NUTRITION PROGRAM. I have learned a lot about food and the way I eat. The information you provided was amazing. This will not only affect me and my husband, but our children have learned to make smart food choices too. The visual aides were also great because it stayed with me when we were eating or fixing food. By the end of the program it was so easy to make meals and pack food for work to keep my eating in line with the plan. Many things have changed for me physically; my skin is clearer, my energy level has increased dramatically, and my joints don’t hurt anymore. – Javairia Sandiford, spouse of King employee

During the KING INDUSTRIES NUTRITION PROGRAM I learned to shop on the perimeter of the grocery store, learned to cook with healthier products and also learned what to eat and what NOT to eat throughout the day. Having positive support at work and at home had a major impact on us. Our energy levels went up and in turn our attitudes became more positive. It brought us closer together as a couple because we were each other’s support team. We feel better about ourselves inside and out! – Heather Reyes, spouse of King employee

It’s very hard to change the things you have been eating your whole life. But once you make the change, it’s great. I’ll keep using about 70% of the things I learned in the NUTRITION PROGRAM for the rest of my life. Overall my health is much better, my weight is down and I feel great. It’s good to know the company cares about the employees enough to offer something like this for us. – Anonymous King employee

King’s NUTRITION program overall is a wonderful win-win deal. Everyone got something out of it. You learn something about nutrition and most of all, about yourself. I have not heard any negative comments about the program and feel everyone should be exposed to it. – Anonymous King employee


loThank you so much for coming to both our Wilton and Stamford Building Blocks Early Learning Center locations. The staff and myself truly enjoyed having you speak to us about nutrition. All of the information given was very informative and enough to get myself and other people started on the right track. Everyone was talking about it the next day and how they are going to try some of your ideas. A lot of us started fresh today and set goals! – Carrie Steers, Building Blocks Early Learning Center; Program Director.


Loryn Galardi presented a very informative program on NUTRITION AS WE AGE at Milford’s Women Redefining Retirement meeting in August.  By the end of the evening, we understood that if we were willing to put into practice just some of her wisdom and advice, we could have more control over our physical and emotional bodies as we grow older. The in-depth information on supplements alone can be life changing! Thank you Loryn for a gentle and really clear kick-start! – Barbara Weinberg, Founder and Chairman, WRR, Milford, CT

The meeting was great.  I really appreciated Loryn’s direct, tell it like it is, approach very much.  She shared so much helpful information with us all with the NUTRITION AS WE AGE lecture.  I have already incorporated some of the things I learned into my life…Thank you!  – Sherry Duffy, Milford CT


I want to thank you again for a wonderful Nutrition Lecture at Somers Manor Nursing Home! You were very informative and the families that attended found the information very useful and easy to follow. Thank you again! – Florisa Zinghini, LMSW, Somers Manor Nursing Home, Director of Marketing & Admissions


hh_logoWe certainly enjoyed having you speak professionally to our group at the Heritage Hills Community Center. You were very well prepared, relaxed, organized and generous with your time. People enjoyed the handouts and the display boards and most importantly, you were extremely cordial to remain after the talk to speak one-on-one with anyone who had additional questions or concerns. Men and women at the seminar commented how they enjoyed your talk, touching on very pertinent topics and differing from the “usual nutrition talks” that several residents had attended in the past. Your personal attention to our group and your enthusiasm kept us riveted to our seats. Your level of expertise was praised directly to me and Elaine by our audience and we all felt relaxed enough to ask those thought provoking questions throughout the presentation. Our group appreciates that we gained new information in staying healthy. – Eileen Plastino, RN, Somers NY


mt_signThank you for your recent Presentation at The Mark Twain Library. Our audience ranged in age from high school students to senior citizens and everyone benefited from your vast knowledge on nutrition and ways to stay healthy. We truly appreciated your patience and time to answer every individual question. It is evident you are passionate about helping others and we were grateful for your visit. – Kristin Benson, Mark Twain Library Programming Committee, Ridgefield, CT

 

 


logo_1Loryn Galardi came to the Children’s Day School and presented a very informative and interesting CHILDREN’S NUTRITION workshop (for the parents).  Thanks to Loryn, we have now become far more vigilant about the snacks we give our children here at the school, and encourage our families to do the same –Director, Children’s Day School of Wilton

Loryn’s program at the Children’s Day School on the ABCs of HEALTHY EATING for PRESCHOOLERS helped me to understand that we as the parents can make a difference in our kids lives by offering them easy, appealing healthy choices every day. Even my picky toddler is now making healthier choices. – Children’s Day School of Wilton, Parent